• Facebook

© 2019 by Michael Jähne Panama 

Contact me!

I am interested in...

HIGHLIGHTS PANAMA

PANAMA is a country of superlatives. In the smallest space can be found the most impressive city in Latin America, the largest shopping mall in Central and South America, the largest free trade zone in the Western Hemisphere, the eighth wonder of the world, the "Panama Canal", but also a spectacular natural panorama with a diversity of species greater than in all of North America.

Panama ranks first globally in Gallup-Healthways Global Well-Being Index

Panama City is ranked as having the highest standard of living in Central America in 2017

The people of Panama are calm and friendly. Many factors are responsible for the super ranking in the Wellbeing-Index. A warm climate all year round, decades of economic growth, ever new infrastructure projects that benefit everyone, a high level of security and the many opportunities to relax and enjoy life. 

Safety in all its facets - 

from politics to investment security

POLITICAL SECURITYAccording to the Global Peace Index, Panama is one of the most peaceful countries in the world. The country has no military since 1990. Panama maintains good relations with its two neighboring countries Colombia and Costa Rica. Costa Rica also has no army. Internationally, Panama is a valued partner because of its neutrality and serves as a place for mediation. 

In 1999 the Panama Canal and the US military bases were handed over to Panama. In the case of international conflicts, however, it can be assumed that the country will be adequately protected due to the vitality of the Panama Canal and the US infrastructure.

Safety from natural disasters: Panama is located outside the hurricane zones. The only volcano - inactive for 600 years - is 500 km away from the capital and the Riviera Pacifica. Due to the tropical climate and the abundance of water, the supply of food and drinking water is oversupplied. Due to the many hydropower plants, the country is fully energy autarkic. 

Investment security: The link between the Panamanian economy and the US dollar (since 1904) guarantees currency security and low inflation rates. Foreign and domestic investors enjoy the same rights. The highest economic growth of all Western countries for years and the positive outlook (over 6% per year) for the next few years guarantee investors rising returns.

Crime: Panama is the safest country in Central America and, according to statistics, the number 3 in all of Latin America. Most of them are petty crimes. Violence against foreigners is rather unknown, as it is punished extremely severely. Private security services are part of the street scene and convey a high sense of security. 

Panama is the first Retirement destination in the world (Source: Global Retirement Index)

Panama has a unique retiree advantage program. You get a discount on almost everything.

#1

#1

Panama is the fastest growing country in the western hemisphere. Since 1999 it has only been going in one direction - uphill.

It has the largest free trade zone in the western world and the largest shopping mall in Latin America.

#1

 

Shopping Paradise and best 

Infrastructure

Panama has the largest malls and the best prices in Latin America. People from other countries of the continent make short trips only for shopping in Panama. Even in a single mall (e.g. Albrock Mall with its 700 shops) you need more than one day to see everything. The more than 20,000 ATMs, the dollar currency and many shops with 24-hour opening hours round off the picture. In addition, Panama has the lowest VAT of all Latin American countries (7%). 

Panama offers first class medical treatments by American-trained, English-speaking doctors - and that at half the price that is usual in the USA. Panama is ranked 10th globally for its medical tourism industry. 

 

Between Panama City and Costa Rica runs the Interamericana, a four-to six-lane highway. Panama City is served by a modern metro. The gasoline is cheap and the annual car taxes are a dream (about $ 120.00).

#1

1st for quality of air transport infrastructure in Latin America and Caribbean (6st globally!) 

The strategic location in the heart of America connects East and West, North and South, with 90 international direct connections, for example Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Istanbul, London, Madrid, Moscow, Paris, Rome, Toronto, New York, etc.

#1

1st for quality of port infrastructure (5th worldwide!) 

The expansion of the Panama Canal in 2016 for the very largest Neo-class freighters triples the capacity of container trade.

 

8% of world trade is handled via the Panama Canal. 144 sea routes to 1700 ports in 160 countries.

#1

Fastest broadband download speeds in Central America (Panama is the continental link of 7 submarine fiber optic cables)

 

This makes Panama the first choice for digital nomads. Work under palm trees or in the pulsating capital with an impressive view of the Pacific.

Call center activities are no problem. Best mobile coverage.

#1

Number 1 in the ranking "Travel and Tourism in Central America. 
 

Panama is surrounded by over 1000 islands. The climate is warm all year round, over 45% of the state territory is forest.

There are 45 nature reserves with an area of 22'354 km2 (about 30% of the state territory).

Panama is home to a cluster of high-class spa resorts.

Panama is ONE of the most free countries in the world

The country regulates its immigration very cleverly and attracts investors and qualified people from all over the world. This is why the country receives most foreign direct investment from all Latin American countries. 

 

Due to the diversified composition of the population (5 indigenous peoples plus people from almost all countries of the world) the mainly Catholic country is however progressive tolerant. Multicultural positive, not influenced by philosophies of submission of a certain immigrant group.

Approximately 80 percent of the population does not pay direct taxes. As an immigrant, all world income (which does not come from Panamanian sources) is TAX-FREE for you. 

You can start a company within one week (for example within your Residencia application). Then only performance counts. Not party book or political opinion.

No

boredom

Panama is surrounded by more than 1000 islands and offers an incredible variety of nature.

Wander the stunning landscapes around EL VALLE DE ANTON, BOQUETE or VOLCAN, glide with the Gamboa cable car through the treetops of the rainforest, experience waterfalls up close, feel the adrenaline while whitewater rafting or surfing, or go for a quiet kayak trip or sailing. Enjoy the underwater world while diving and snorkeling, take a trip through the PANAMA-CANAL. Watch rare birds, sloths, anteaters, tamarin monkeys, turtles and whales.

 

Visit a coffee plantation, play world-class golf courses and shop to your heart's content in one of the many malls. 

 (+507) 670 750 96

• Facebook

© 2019 by Michael Jähne Panama 

Kontaktaufnahme:

Ich interessiere mich für...

HIGHLIGHTS PANAMA

PANAMA ist ein Land der Superlative. Auf kleinstem Raum findet sich die beeindruckendste Stadt Lateinamerikas, die grösste Shopping-Mall ganz Mittel- und Südamerikas, die grösste Freihandelszone der westlichen Hemisphäre, das achte Weltwunder "Panamakanal", aber auch ein spektakuläres Naturpanorama mit einer Artenvielfalt grösser als in ganz Nordamerika.

Platz 1 im weltweiten Ranking "Wohlbefinden der Bevölkerung"

Quelle: Gallup-Healthways Global Wellbeing Index

Ausserdem Platz 1 im Ranking Lebensstandard aller zentralamerikanischen Länder.

Die Menschen in Panama sind gelassen und freundlich. Für das Super-Ranking im Wellbeing-Index sind viele Faktoren verantwortlich. Ganzjährig warmes Klima, der jahrzehntelange wirtschaftliche Aufstieg, immer neue Infrastrukturprojekte die allen zugute kommen, die hohe Sicherheit oder auch die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten sich zu entspannen und das Leben zu geniessen. 

Sicherheit von allen Seiten betrachtet

von Politik bis Investitionssicherheit

Politische Sicherheit: Gemäss Global Peace Index gehört Panama zu den friedlichsten Ländern der Welt. Das Land hat seit 1990 kein Militär mehr. Zu seinen beiden Nachbarländern Kolumbien und Costa Rica unterhält Panama gute Beziehungen. Auch Costa Rica hat keine Armee. International ist Panama aufgrund seiner Neutralität ein geschätzter Partner und dient als Ort für Vermittlungen. 

1999 wurde der Panama-Kanal und die US-Militärbasen an Panama übergeben. Für den Fall internationaler Konflikte kann man jedoch davon ausgehen, dass das Land aufgrund der Lebensader Panama-Kanal sowie der US-Infrastruktur ausreichend geschützt wird.

Sicherheit vor Naturkatastrophen: Panama liegt ausserhalb der Hurrikanzonen. Der einzige Vulkan - seit 600 Jahren inaktiv - ist 500 km von der Hauptstadt und der Riviera Pacifica entfernt. Aufgrund des tropischen Klimas und des Wasserreichtums ist die Nahrungsmittel- und Trinkwasserversorgung im Übermass gesichert. Aufgrund der vielen Wasserkraftwerke ist das Land energieautark.

Investitionssicherheit: Die Verknüpfung der panamaischen Wirtschaft mit dem US-Dollar (seit dem Jahr 1904) garantiert Währungssicherheit und niedrige Inflationsraten. Ausländische und inländische Investoren geniessen die gleichen Rechte. Das seit Jahren höchste Wirtschaftswachstum aller westlichen Länder und der positive Ausblick (über 6% pro Jahr) für die nächsten Jahre garantieren Investoren steigende Erträge.

Kriminalität: Panama ist das sicherste Land Mittelamerikas und gemäss Statistiken die Nummer 3 in ganz Lateinamerika. Meist handelt es sich um Kleinkriminalität. Gewalt gegen Ausländer ist eher unbekannt, da dies extrem hart bestraft wird. Private Sicherheitsdienste gehören zum Strassenbild und vermitteln ein hohes Sicherheitsgefühl. 

Platz 1 im weltweiten Ranking der "besten Rentner-Destinationen" (Quelle: Global Retirement Index) Panama verfügt über ein einzigartiges Rentner-Vorteils-Programm. Du erhälst auf fast alles einen Rabatt. Ab 55 Jahren.

#1

#1

Panama ist das am schnellsten wachsende Land der westlichen Hemisphäre. Seit 1999 geht es nur in eine Richtung - bergauf.

Hier gibt es die grösste Freihandelszone der westlichen Welt und die grösste Shoppingmall Lateinamerikas.

#1

 

Einkaufsparadies und beste Infrastruktur

Panama hat die meisten und grössten Malls sowie die besten Preise in ganz Lateinamerika. Menschen aus anderen Ländern des Kontinents machen Kurztrips nur zum Shoppen nach Panama. Schon in einer einzigen Mall (z.B. Albrock-Mall mit seinen 700 Geschäften) benötigst du mehr als einen Tag, um alles sehen zu können. Die mehr als 20'000 Geldautomaten, die Dollarwährung sowie viele Geschäfte mit 24-Stunden Öffnungszeiten runden das Bild ab. Ausserdem hat Panama die geringste Mehrwertsteuer aller lateinamerikanischen Länder (7%). 

Zwischen Panama-Stadt und Costa Rica verläuft die Interamericana, eine vier- bis sechsspurige Autobahn. Panama-Stadt wird von einer modernen Metro erschlossen. Das Benzin ist billig und die jährlichen Autosteuern ein Traum (circa $ 120.00).

Panama hat das schnellste Breitbandnetz in ganz Zentralamerika. 

#1

Nummer 1 im Ranking für die Flugtransport-Infrastruktur in Lateinamerika, N°6 weltweit.

Die strategische Lage im Herzen Amerikas verbindet Ost und West, Nord und Süd mit 81 internationalen DIREKT-Verbindungen, zum Beispiel Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Istanbul, London, Madrid, Moskau, Paris, Rom, Toronto, New York etc.

#1

Nummer 1 im Ranking für die Hafen-Infrastruktur in Lateinamerika, N°5 weltweit.

Die Erweiterung des Panama-Kanals 2016 für die allergrössten Frachter der Neo-Klasse verdreifacht die Kapazität des Containerhandels. 8% des Welthandels laufen über den Panama-Kanal. 144 Seerouten zu 1700 Häfen in 160 Ländern.

#1

Nummer 1 im Ranking für das schnellste Breitbandnetz in Zentralamerika.

Damit ist Panama für digitale Nomaden erste Wahl. Arbeiten unter Palmen oder in der pulsierenden Hauptstadt mit beeindruckendem Blick auf den Pazifik. Call-Center-Aktivitäten sind problemlos möglich. Beste Mobilfunkabdeckung.

#1

Nummer 1 im Ranking "Reisen und Tourismus in Zentral-Amerika. 

Panama ist umgeben von über 1000 Inseln. Das Klima ist ganzjährig warm, über 45% des Staatsterritoriums sind Wald. Es gibt 45 Naturschutzgebiete mit einer Fläche von 22'354 m2  (rund 30% des Staatsterritoriums)

Panama ist eines der freiesten Länder der Welt

Das Land regelt seine Einwanderung sehr klug und zieht Investoren und qualifizierte Menschen aus aller Welt an. Daher empängt das Land auch die meisten ausländischen Direktinvestitionen von allen Ländern Lateinamerikas. 

Durch die bunte Zusammensetzung der Bevölkerung (5 indigene Völker plus Menschen aus fast allen Ländern der Welt) ist das zwar überwiegend katholische Land dennoch fortschrittlich tolerant. Multikulti positiv, nicht geprägt von Unterwerfungsphilosophien einer bestimmten Einwanderergruppe.

Circa 80 Prozent der Bevölkerung zahlen keine direkten Steuern. Als Einwanderer ist für dich sämtliches Welteinkommen (was nicht aus panamaischen Quellen stammt) STEUERFREI. 

Eine Firma kannst du innerhalb einer Woche gründen (zum Beispiel innerhalb deiner Residencia Beantragung). Dann zählt nur noch Leistung. Nicht Parteibuch oder politische Gesinnung. 

Keine LangeWeile

Panama ist von mehr als 1000 Inseln umgeben und bietet eine unglaubliche Naturvielfalt.

Durchwandere die atemberaubenden Landschaften um EL VALLE DE ANTON, BOQUETE oder VOLCAN, gleite mit der Gamboa-Seilbahn durch die Baumkronen des Regenwaldes, erlebe Wasserfälle hautnah, spüre das Adrenalin beim Wildwasser-Rafting oder Surfen, oder geh es ruhiger an beim Kajakfahren oder Segeln. Geniesse die Unterwasserwelt beim Tauchen und Schnorcheln, mach eine Fahrt durch den PANAMA-KANAL. Bbeobachte seltene Vögel, Faultiere, Ameisenbären, Tamarinaffen, Schildkröten und Wale.  Besuch eine Kaffeeplantage, spiel auf Weltklasse-Golfplätzen und shoppe nach Herzenslust in einer der zahlreichen Malls. 

 (+507) 670 750 96