• Facebook

© 2019 by Michael Jähne Panama 

Contact me!

I am interested in...

WHAT TO DO

What can you experience?

Boredom is impossible in Panama. Breathtaking    nature, over   1000 islands, the coolest city in the world and YOU...

Sun

+ Water

Enjoy the most beautiful beaches

Isla Taboga in front of Panama City

Countless beach resorts on the Riviera Pacifica

Playa Venao

San Blas Islands

Bocas del Toro: Playa Estrella and Red Frog Beach

World class surf areas

The islands of Bocas del Toro are particularly popular with surfers. Countless hostels and upscale resorts are hotspots for surf fans.

Especially the Pacific coast has a lot to offer. Quote from a travel blog: "Santa Catalina has a killer point break, according to which the pros of the world lick all ten fingers, called "La Punta". This reef literally attracts the swell and creates one of the best surf waves in Central America".

Snorkeling and Diving

Dolphin and whale watching 

The "Galapagos Island of Panama", ISLA COIBA, offers a fantastic underwater world. Formerly a famous prison island, this spot is almost untouched by tourism. Other recommended areas for diving etc. are the National Park Boca Chica, Bocas del Toro and the San Blas Islands.

Nature +

Waterfalls

Sunrise on the VOLCAN BARU: Only for the fittest but unique: The ascent to the 3,500 m high volcano begins at midnight. You'll climb 1800 meters of altitude. On the summit, the sunrise with a view of both the Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea. 
 
EL VALLE DE ANTON: Walk to the waterfall "El Macho", to the zoo "El Nispero", to the "square trees" and the thermal springs "Pozos termales". Canopy tours and horse riding are also possible.

NATIONAL PARK SOBERANIA and LAKE GATUN: More tropical jungle is not possible. Impressive giant trees, dense vegetation and many rare animals. On Lake Gatún you will meet kayaking Giga ships on their way through the Panama Canal.

SANTA FE - Bermejo waterfall, river swimming and nature pure. Here you are almost alone and can enjoy the National Park without mass tourism.

FROM BOQUETE TO CERO PUNTA ON THE QUETZTAL PATH: One of the most beautiful hiking trails in Latin America, on the north face of the Volcano Barú. On the way through the cloud forest you cross numerous streams, see the Quetztal bird, many orchids and wild animals.

There are also many coffee farms in this area. A must visit.

ARCHITEcTURe

+ FLAIR

PANAMA CANAL - canal sightseeing, museum, Puente de las Americas and Puente Centenario

The history of the construction of the Panama Canal is very interesting. Also the functioning of the locks, the towing locomotives and all other installations. A visit to this marvel of technology is a must for every Panama visitor.

BIOMUSEO in Panama City: Exceptional location and architecture. The museum shows the biological diversity of the small country, which exceeds the biodiversity of all North America. The surrounding biodiversity park extends the exhibition into the surrounding landscape. 

AVENIDA BALBOA in Panama City: A perfect walk along the well-kept promenade to admire the skyline of Panama City. The Trump Tower (Latin America's tallest building in 2011), the Torre Vitri and the Bicsal Financial Center are Panama's tallest skyscrapers with post-modern architecture. After four kilometers, you will pass the fish market and reach Panama's old town with its presidential palace and many beautifully restored buildings. Here the nightlife has its special charm. 

 (+507) 670 750 96

WAS ERLEBEN

Was kannst du erleben?

Langeweile ist in Panama unmöglich. Atemberaubende Natur, über 1000 Inseln, die coolste Stadt der Welt und DU...

Sonne + Wasser

Die schönsten Strände geniessen

Isla Taboga vor Panamastadt

Unzählige Strandresorts an der Riviera Pacifica

Playa Venao

San Blas Inseln

Bocas del Toro: Playa Estrella und Red Frog Beach

Weltklasse-Surfgebiete

Die Inseln von Bocas del Toro sind bei Surfern besonders beliebt. Unzählige Hostels und gehobene Anlagen sind Hotspots für Surf-Fans.

Vor allem die Pazifikküste hat viel zu bieten. Zitat aus einem Reiseblog: "Santa Catalina verfügt über einen Killer-Point Break, nach denen sich die Pros der Welt alle zehn Finger abschlecken, genannt "La Punta". Dieses Riff zieht den Swell förmlich an und kreiert eine der besten Surfwellen ganz Mittelamerikas."

Schnorcheln und Tauchen

Delphin- und Walbeobachtung

Die "Galapagos-Insel Panamas", ISLA COIBA, bietet eine fantastische Unterwasserwelt. Als ehemalige berühmt-berüchtigte Gefängnisinsel ist dieses Fleckchen Erde vom Tourismus fast unberührt. Weitere empfehlenswerte Gebiete zum Tauchen etc. sind der Nationalpark Boca Chica, Bocas del Toro und die San Blas Inseln.

Natur +

Wasserfälle

SONNENAUFGANG auf dem VOLCAN BARU: Nur für die Fittesten aber einmalig: Der Aufstieg auf den 3'500 m hohen Vulkan beginnt um Mitternacht. Du überwindest 1800 Höhenmeter. Auf dem Gipfel dann der Sonnenaufgang mit Blick sowohl auf den Pazifik als auch das Karibische Meer. 

 

EL VALLE DE ANTON: Spaziergang zum Wasserfall "El Macho", zum Zoo "El Nispero", zu den "quadratischen Bäumen" und den Thermalquellen "Pozos termales". Auch Canopy Tour und Reitausflug sind hier möglich.

 

NATIONALPARK SOBERANIA und GATUN-SEE: Mehr Tropischer Urwald geht nicht. Eindrucksvolle Baumriesen, dichte Vegetation und viele seltene Tiere. Auf dem Gatún-See begegnest du im Kajak Giga-Schiffen auf ihrem Weg durch den Panama-Kanal.

 

SANTA FE - BERMEJOWASSERFALL, FLUSS-SCHWIMMEN und NATUR PUR. Hier bist du fast allein und kannst den Nationalpark ohne Massentourismus geniessen. 

 

VON BOQUETE NACH CERO PUNTA AUF DEM QUETZTAL-PFAD: Einer der schönsten Wanderwege Lateinamerikas, wobei an der Nordwand des Volkan Barú. Auf dem Weg durch den Nebelwald durchquerst du zahlreiche Bäche, siehst den Quetztal-Vogel, viele Orchideen und Wildtiere. In dieser Gegend gibt es auch viele KAFFEE-FARMEN. Unbedingt besichtigen.

ARCHITEKTUR

+ FLAIR

PANAMAKANAL - Kanalbesichtigung, Museum, Puente de las Americas und Puente Centenario

Die Geschichte des Bau's des Panamakanals ist hochinteressant. Auch die Funktionsweise der Schleusen, die Schlepp-Lokomotiven und alle weiteren Installationen. Eine Besichtigung dieses Wunderwerks der Technik ist ein Muss für jeden Panama-Besucher.

 

BIOMUSEO in Panama-Stadt: Aussergewöhnliche Lage und Architektur. Das Museum zeigt die biologische Vielfalt des kleinen Landes, welche den Artenreichtum ganz Nordamerikas übersteigt. Der umgebende Biodiversity-Park erweitert die Ausstellung in die umgebende Landschaft. 

 

AVENIDA BALBOA in Panama-Stadt: Ein perfekter Spaziergang entlang der gepflegten Uferpromenade, um die Skyline von Panama-Stadt zu bestaunen. Der Trump-Tower (2011 höchstes Gebäude Lateinamerikas), der Torre Vitri und das Bicsal Financial Center sind die höchsten Wolkenkratzer Panamas mit postmoderner Architektur. Nach vier Kilometer gelangst du über den Fischmarkt in die Altstadt Panamas mit dem Präsidenten-Palast und vielen schönen restaurierten Gebäuden. Hier hat das Nachtleben seinen besonderen Reiz. 

  • Facebook

© 2019 by Michael Jähne Panama 

Kontaktaufnahme:

Ich interessiere mich für...

 (+507) 670 750 96